Recharge

Standard

Some of my morning chores on Saturday included recharging my kindle, and my mobile phone… “Everything needs recharged,” I thought.

Ah. Including me!

duvetFor the first time in ages I spent the weekend being purposefully unproductive. I stayed in bed late and finished reading a book; I read a huge chunk of the next in the bath. I vegged out on the sofa with the tv. I stayed in my pyjamas all weekend! Pretty much none of my ‘to do’ list even got looked at – and it was perfect!

Sometimes the holiday you need is a couple of days spent hibernating! 🙂

Leave a Reply

